Manual:Pirouette: Difference between revisions
From Epiphany
| (One intermediate revision by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 13: | Line 13: | ||
The creator of a Pivot Table becomes the Owner of that Pivot Table. To add users to a Pivot Table view, select the Pivot table from the left pane, click the edit icon to the right of the Pivot Table name at the top, then select Preset Detail. Add the user(s) to the Favorite Users list. | The creator of a Pivot Table becomes the Owner of that Pivot Table. To add users to a Pivot Table view, select the Pivot table from the left pane, click the edit icon to the right of the Pivot Table name at the top, then select Preset Detail. Add the user(s) to the Favorite Users list. | ||
Favorite Users will be able to add or remove fields as needed and save a new preset if desired. A user must be an Owner of the Preset to save changes | Favorite Users will be able to add or remove fields in the view as needed and save a new preset if desired. A user must be an Owner of the Preset to save any changes to a Preset Pivot Table. | ||
Latest revision as of 17:13, 31 July 2024
Pirouette
Pivot Table
Menu Location: Applications / Pirouette (used for analyzing data)
- Pivot Table / Tables Tab - displays the pivot tables created for analzying data
- Pivot Table / Fields Tab - displays the list of fields available to build the pivot table
- Definition Tab - pivot table definitions are created here
- Rebuild Button - dispays the data selected for analysis
Preset Detail
The creator of a Pivot Table becomes the Owner of that Pivot Table. To add users to a Pivot Table view, select the Pivot table from the left pane, click the edit icon to the right of the Pivot Table name at the top, then select Preset Detail. Add the user(s) to the Favorite Users list.
Favorite Users will be able to add or remove fields in the view as needed and save a new preset if desired. A user must be an Owner of the Preset to save any changes to a Preset Pivot Table.
