Manual:Basics: Difference between revisions

No edit summary
No edit summary
Line 30: Line 30:
# {{#far:arrow-alt-circle-left}} '''Back''' goes back to previous screen
# {{#far:arrow-alt-circle-left}} '''Back''' goes back to previous screen
# {{#fas:chevron-circle-left}}  {{#fas:angle-left}}  {{#fas:angle-right}} {{#fas:chevron-circle-right}}navigation buttons; the outer arrows in a circle move to the first and last records of a table, the white inner arrows advance forward or backward one record<br>
# {{#fas:chevron-circle-left}}  {{#fas:angle-left}}  {{#fas:angle-right}} {{#fas:chevron-circle-right}}navigation buttons; the outer arrows in a circle move to the first and last records of a table, the white inner arrows advance forward or backward one record<br>
# [insert info here]
* '''Add''' immediately addes a new record; complete fields otherwise there will be a blank record in the database
** The Edit button changes to Cancel edit; this will remove the newly added record if it has not been saved yet
* '''Delete''' allowsa record to be removed or merged with an existing record; a verification box will appear
[insert image of verification box]
[[File:Check-circle.png|Active]] When checked displays Active Records; when not checked displays all records
[[File:Check-circle.png|Active]] When checked displays Active Records; when not checked displays all records